Friends of Lydford Primary School

Extraordinary General Meeting

Thursday 7th July, 7pm, Lydford Primary School

Attendees:

In person	Online
Adam Hill: Principal: Chair of this meeting	Lynn Duthaler: outgoing FoLS secretary
Karen Snell: FoLS Vice chair	Josh Harmer
Tess Curtis: outgoing FoLS Vice chair	Kelly Harmer
Jonathan Gilpin: outgoing FoLS treasurer (JG)	Roseanne Waddington
Jodie Gilpin (JodG)	Katie Lenton
Kim Millington	Michelle Brendon
Andrew Millington	Hazel Blackmore
Tori Bearham	
Dani Otnes	
Jade Oliver-Deacon	
Richard Hollingsworth	
Jane Easterbrook	
Chris Blackmore	
Jo Evans	
Louise Jewell	

- 1. AH explained purpose of meeting: ratification of documents and election of new committee members.
- 2. AH asked permission to ratify all three documents Constitution, Terms of reference and Code of Conduct on mass Agreed
 - a. TB asked a clarifying question: Is there a maximum committee number?
 Response: No, but this would have to be put a proposal to the new committee.
 Today, 5 roles to fill.
 - b. Unanimous ratification of documents by show of hands.
- 3. AH explained process for nomination of candidates and balloting in the event of multiple nominations.
- 4. Nominations invited for Chair:
 - a. JG nominated KM
 - b. RW nominated JE
 - c. A ballot was held of all present members in person and online Jane Easterbrook
 16 votes, Kim Millington 3 votes.
 - d. JE welcomed as Chair.
- 5. Nominations invited for Secretary:
 - a. No nominations forthcoming*
 - b. Later in the meeting, a notion by JOD to make the secretary role shared. JE, as new Chair, agreed.
 - c. TC nominated both TB and JOD to be joint secretary. JodG and KM seconded.
 - d. TB and JOD welcomed as joint secretaries.
- 6. Nominations invited for treasurer:
 - a. KM nominated JG
 - b. Seconded by JodG, JOD and TB.

- c. JG welcomed as treasurer
- 7. Nominations invited for Communications member:
 - a. TB, JE, JOD nominated KM.
 - b. JH nominated KH
 - c. A ballot was held of all present members in person and online Kim Millington, 12 votes, Kelly Harmer, 9 votes.
 - d. KM welcomed as communications committee member.
- 8. AH thanked all for their participation and positive outcome.
- 9. AH suggested if TB's notion of additional committee members was accepted, KH should be considered as she had expressed an interest.
- 10. Meeting closed 7.30pm

New committee:

Chair: Jane Easterbook

Vice Chair: Karen Snell

Secretary (joint): Tori Bearham, Jade Oliver Deacon

Treasurer: Jonathan Gilpin

Communications: Kim Millington